Skip to main content
Horizon School Division
Creating a better world, one student at a time.
News Item

September 30 Enrolments in Horizon

November 07, 2017
​November 7, 2017 - For Immediate Release

Humboldt, SK – As of September 30, 2017, Horizon School Division has 6382 students enroled in Pre-Kindergarten to Grade 12. This total includes 102 home-based students and 6 Distance Education students. The number of Distance Education students refers to students who are not otherwise enroled in a Horizon school.

"This year, our student numbers have remained consistent as a system compared to last year's overall number of 6381," says Director of Education, Kevin C. Garinger. "Thanks to the efforts of our staff and guidance of our Board, we are in an excellent position to support the learning needs of all Horizon students."

Enrolments in each of Horizon's schools have been reported to the Ministry of Education as follows:

Annaheim School99
Archerwill School65
Bruno School115
Bulyea School75
Cudworth School145
Drake School56
Foam Lake Composite High School 127
Foam Lake Elementary School147
George Gordon Education Centre187
Humboldt Collegiate Institute390
Humboldt Public School304
Imperial School95
Ituna School190
Kelvington High School138
Lake Lenore School87
Lakeside Colony 25
Lanigan Central High School131
Lanigan Elementary School243
LeRoy School 100
Muenster School160
Nokomis School64
Punnichy Elementary Community School153
Punnichy Community High School 145
Quill Lake School102
Raymore School275
Robert Melrose Elementary School109
Rose Valley School103
SK Central Hutterian5
Schell School74
St. Brieux School291
Three Lakes School77
Viscount School111
Wadena High School157
Wadena Elementary234
Wakaw School278
Watrous Elementary School244
Watrous Winston High School184
Watson School115
William Derby School225
Wynyard Composite High School192
Wynyard Elementary School257
Horizon SD Home School102
Horizon SD Distance Ed6
Total Horizon School Division Enrolment6382


To view enrolment numbers from previous years, click here.


For more information, please contact:         

Lance Hiltz
Communication Services Officer