Skip to main content
Horizon School Division
Creating a better world, one student at a time.
About Us
Horizon Provincial View 2018.JPG
​Horizon School Division No. 205 operates 43 schools across east central Saskatchewan, with our central office in Humboldt. Horizon spans a geographic area of approximately 30,970 square kilometers, from Bulyea in the south, Wakaw in the north, Foam Lake in the east, and Viscount in the west. The division is divided into 14 Subdivisions for purposes of representation on the Board of Education.

The First Nations of Day Star, Fishing Lake, George Gordon, Kawacatoose, Muskowekwan, One Arrow, Beardy's & Okemasis, and Yellow Quill can be found within the boundaries of Horizon. The division also serves three Hutterian colonies.

The economy within Horizon School Division is very diverse. Agriculture, mining, and world-class manufacturing can be found across the division.

Our Three Goals:
Safe & Caring
To ensure a safe & caring learning environment for all students and staff.

Literacy & Numeracy
To ensure our students achieve a level of literacy and numeracy consistent with success beyond high school.

​Graduation Rates
To ensure successful completion of high school and readiness for life beyond the classroom.

Creating a better world, one student at a time.

Nurturing a community of excellence by providing diverse learning opportunities.